Mobile Menu

Cherokee District

The Cherokee District is comprised of four full counties and parts of two other counties: Dunklin, Pemiscot, Mississippi, New Madrid and parts of Scott and Stoddard.

Our units provide program to over 590 youth. The Cherokee District’s goal is to expand our numbers to ensure that every young person within our district has the opportunity to experience Scouting.

Roundtable Notes

Did you miss Roundtable? Click here to find all the notes in one place!

Read More

Fall Membership Campaign

Are you ready for the Fall Membership Campaign?

Join us August 1st at Roundtable to help Cherokee achieve overall growth for the 3rd year!

Read More

Upcoming Activities & Events

Make sure you stay up to date on Cherokee's upcoming activities and events.

Read More

District Committee

  • District Chair

    Rob Clay


  • District Commissioner

    Dwight “De” Bizzell

  • PR/Marketing

  • Camping Chair

    Bill Bailey

  • Membership Chair

    Jim Starks

  • Training Chair

    Doc Mobley

  • Friends of Scouting

    Joe Blanton