Mobile Menu

Council Annual Meeting & Recognition Dinner

Recognition Dinner

Date To Be Determined
Collinsville Convention Center | Collinsville, IL

Join us for this late-spring event, which is open to all GSLAC Scouters, highlighted by the presentation of the year’s Silver Beaver Awards. The Silver Beaver Award is the highest recognition a Boy Scout council can bestow on an adult volunteer leader. The award is presented to those volunteers who have provided noteworthy service that impacts the lives of youth and and has made outstanding contributions to the Scouting program.

Congratulations to the 2020 Silver Beaver Class!

Jeanne Burke
(Cahokia Mounds)
John Kirkpatrick
(New Horizons)
Mike Scully
Terry Grime
(St. Clair)
Fred Brown
(North Star)
Jay Byington
(Boone Trails)
Malcolm Bliss
(New Horizons)
Ken Capps
Eric Voss
(Cahokia Mounds)
Greg Gunyon
(St. Clair)
LaDonna Hudson
(Boone Trails)
Kevin Harrison
(Gravois Trail)
Jennifer Kedge
(North Star)
Jack Musgrave
Rebecca Anderson
Roosevelt Fair-Kincaid
Stanley Gooch
Chris Neilsen
Sherry Watson
Cheryl Hohnbaum
Steve Lusietto
Barb Machalek
(River Trails)
Eric Searcy
Brett Matthews
Steve Rasche

The Greater St. Louis Area Council presented its first Silver Beaver Awards in January 1932. Since then, the council has had more than 1,800 Silver Beaver recipients!

View the all-time Silver Beaver recipient list.

Annual Business Meeting

June 18, 2020
Saint Louis Club |
Ballroom 16th floor
7701 Forsyth Blvd. | Clayton, MO 63105
RSVP to or 314-256-3004

Hors d’oeuvres Reception for attendees beginning at 5:30 PM.

The council’s annual business meeting is for voting members of the council— chartered organization representatives and board members.

The purpose of the annual business meeting is to receive annual reports; elect members-at-large, associate and honorary members, National Council members, regular members of the executive board, and officers of the corporation; receive and approve financial reports and statements; and transact other business. Voting by proxy is not permitted; nominations and resolutions are not taken from the floor.

In accordance with the bylaws of the Greater St. Louis Area Council, the Council President has appointed, with the approval of the Executive Board, active members of the corporation to serve as a Nominating Committee and a Committee on Resolutions. All nominations and business resolutions must come through these committees.

You may submit nominations for elective positions to Lawrence K. Otto, Nominating Committee Chairman, through the Council Service Center at 4568 West Pine Blvd., St. Louis, MO 63108. Nominations must be submitted by Thursday, June 11, 2020.

Resolutions to be considered should be submitted to Judge John Goodwin, Resolutions Committee Chairman, through the Council Service Center at 4568 West Pine Blvd., St. Louis, MO 63108. Nominations must be submitted by Thursday, June 11, 2020.