Mobile Menu

Illini District

Welcome to Illini District! Located on the Illinois side of the river, serving the youth and families in the following school Districts: East St. Louis, Alorton, Brooklyn, Madison, Centreville, and Cahokia. Now is the PERFECT time to join Scouting. If you have any questions about the Scouting program or where to sign your child up, please contact our Outreach Director, Chrissy Fitzpatrick (314) 256-3056.

Join Scouting!

The Boy Scouts of America develops today’s youth into tomorrow’s leaders. We do this by creating opportunities for learning and growth that foster and strengthen self-confidence, values, respect for others, character, and leadership abilities.

Read More

ILLINI District Dinner

Come join us for a night of recognition and celebration. The Illini District has been able to bring positive change to this community with the scouting program. We are so grateful for the many ways the volunteers in this District are continuing to pave the way for scouting in East St. Louis. We want to celebrate the success and thank those for their extraordinary efforts. For more information on the details of this event please contact Activities Chairman: Roosevelt Fair Kincaid (618) 779-7343

Spring Camporee

Come out for a weekend of adventure, camping, and fun as we hike up to Camp Beaumont for our annual Fall Camporee. We will be partnering with Grand Towers and Thunderbird Districts located in the city of St. Louis. The weekend will be a lot of fun and we hope that you wont miss out on it! For more information, please email

District Committee

  • Outreach Director

    Chrissy Fitzpatrick


  • District Chairman

    Percy McKinney

  • District Commissioner

    Carlynda Coleman



  • Asst. District Commissioner

    Chuck Byers



  • Advancement Chairman

    Dr. Kenneth Stone


  • Activities Chairman

    Roosevelt Fair-Kincaid


  • Communications Chairman

    Lori Witherspoon


  • Camping Chairman

    Marvin Stith


  • Popcorn Chairman

    Dana Biggs


  • Friends of Scouting Chairman

    John Wilkerson