Mobile Menu


Camp Cards

Extending Camp Card Sale!


Our primary focus is on the safety and protection of our Scouts, volunteers, and their families.  Therefore, in response to the health and safety recommendations surrounding COVID-19, the Greater St. Louis Area Council is going to extend the camp card sale until May 8th.


Additional information will be coming for those Scouts that have earned Cardinals game day tickets.  The Cardinals are working with MLB to revise the 2020 season.  Once a revised schedule has been determined, we will provide an update regarding tickets.  Please continue to enter your Scouts that have sold 20 cards into the google form at

If you have sold all of your cards and would like to make a payment on your order, you can do so by mailing the council’s payment of $2.50 per card to the address below.


Take advantage of the extended camp card selling season by keeping your unsold cards and continue selling them until May 8th!

This is an unprecedented situation so stay tuned for more updates.


Scout of the Year

Please join me in Congratulating Justin Fitzpatrick, Eagle Scout from Troop 406 for being honored as the 2017-2018 Scout of the Year by the VFW of Missouri. He is now entered in the competition for the VFW National Scout of the Year program.

River Trails Volunteer Recognition Dinner Award Recipients.

District Award of Merit

Each year, the River Trails District recognizes 4 of its 1,000 volunteers with the district’s highest honor, the District Award of Merit.  There is no set criteria for the district award of merit; therefore, the award can not be sought.  Instead, the award seems to seek out its recipients.  The award honors those volunteers who, through exemplary service in scouting and their community, set themselves apart from others.

2017 Recipients from left to right: Jim Palmer, Matthew Nollman, Richard Harper. Not Pictured: Steve Meinberg

 Past Recipients District Award of Merit

Key Three Award

The River Trails district recognizes 4 scouters each year with a special award called “The Key 3” award. “The Key 3” consists of the District Chairman, District Commissioner and District Executives. “The Key 3” award is presented to worthy scouters who have contributed exceptional service to the District in the past year.

2017 Recipients from left to right: Meghan Hurst, Kevin Kohne, Jim Palmer. Not Pictured: Julie King

Past Recipients of the Key Three Award

Legacy Award

The Legacy Award” is designed to be awarded to a recipient that has shown a lifetime of commitment toward Scouting and has made an impact on lives through Scouting.

2017 Recipient Randy Hetz

Spark Plug Award

The Spark Plug Award is presented to unit level volunteers who provide the enthusiasm and spark necessary to make scouting happen.  Through their dedication and unglorified hard work, they are making a difference on the front lines of their pack, troop, or crew.

2017 Recipients from left to right 1st Row: Destiny Lynch, Tracy Emery, Keith Emery, Susan Bridgmon, Marika Base, Mike Levin, Joe Miller, Kelly Newburger, Lisa Scott- Williams 2nd row: Kevin Kohne, John Prichard, Brad Williams.

Check out the other pictures from the 2017 District Dinner on flickr.





River Trails